Quick Access

More at Catalogues & Research

Website

HEIDI

HEIDI Catalogue Search

SWB

SWB Catalogue Search
 

People

LSF Search
(People: ONLY family name)
 

Courses

LSF Search
(Courses: title)
 
Logo UB Logo ZO

Cluster Logo

 

Loan Periods

Formally, the East Asian Library is a reference library only. However, it has been decided that until further notice both members of the University of Heidelberg (students and university staff) and external users are allowed to borrow books.

Media must be returned without request before the end of the loan period.

The East Asian Library has a unified lending system. The maximum number of borrowed items thus counts for all three sub libraries combined. On request, readers can receive a printout of the borrowed items checked to their account.

  • Bachelor students and external users: 8 items (across all BOA libraries) for 4 weeks.
  • Master- and PhD-students at Heidelberg University: 20 items (across all BOA libraries) for 3 months.
  • Academic staff from Heidelberg University: 50 items (across all BOA libraries) for 6 months.
  • Inhouse loans: When writing academic papers, users can borrow items as "inhouse loan" and deposit them at their work space in the library. These must be marked according to the rules of the library and the loan period has to be extended at the end of each semester. A maximum of 20 items can be borrowed inhouse; charges for overdue items do not apply.
  • Long term loans: For items that are needed over a longer period of time for specific academic projects, the participants of the project can ask the librarians to borrow certain items on a long term basis. No item can be borrowed long term without the assent of the librarian in charge. The items may be called back by the library staff at any time when needed in the library.

The loan period for a book can be renewed up to two times, unless another user placed a hold on the item. Renewals can be made via phone or email. After the second renewal, books have to be brought back to the library, can however be borrowed again immediately if no one else requested them. The count of renewals starts again at zero.

In case a book is needed in the department, the borrower has to bring it back immediately, regardless of the loan period. It is therefore not permitted to borrow books during an extended period of absence (e.g. holidays, research periods abroad, etc.).

Should a title be put on reservation by someone else the original loan period becomes void. The original lender will be informed by e-mail and the book has to be returned within two weeks. Overdue fees will become due immediately thereafter.

For the preparation of class presentations or term papers students may borrow books out of course reserves, but only over night or over the weekend and only in accord with the respective lecturer. They have to be returned by 12 o'clock on the due date. For a longer lending period the permission of the respective teacher is required.

The following items may not be borrowed:

  1. journals and periodicals
  2. reference works
  3. all books that are marked with a red sticker
  4. separata and archive material
  5. course reserves
  6. books that were ordered via "Blauer Leihverkehr" (BL) at the Berlin State Library
  7. books with special shelf marks (S...)
  8. video and audio tapes, CDs, VCDs, DVDs
  9. Master's and Bachelor's theses

The items a) to g) may be taken out of the library to be copied if the borrower provides an ID as security, but have to be brought back the same day. Video tapes are under no circumstances to be taken out of the library.

Last edited by: HL
on: 2016-08-08
zum Seitenanfang/up

Schnellzugriffe

Mehr unter Kataloge & Literatursuche

Webseite

HEIDI

HEIDI-Katalogssuche

SWB

SWB-Katalogssuche
 

Pers.

LSF-Suche
(Personen: NUR Nachname)
 

Kurse

LSF-Suche
(Kurse: Titel)
 
Logo UB Logo ZO

Cluster Logo

 

Ausleihfristen

Die Bereichsbibliothek Ostasien ist grundsätzlich eine Präsenzbibliothek. Die Bibliothek hat sich jedoch dazu entschlossen, bis auf Widerruf sowohl Mitgliedern der Universität Heidelberg (Studierende und wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter) als auch Auswärtigen die Buchausleihe zu gestatten.

Entliehene Medien sind unaufgefordert vor Ende der Ausleihfrist zurückzugeben.

  • BA-Kandidaten/-innen und auswärtige Nutzer/-innen: 4 Wochen; ZO-weit max. 8 Titel.
  • MA/PhD-Kandidaten/-innen der Univ. Heidelberg): 3 Monate; ZO-weit max. 20 Titel.
  • wissenschaftliche Angestellte der Univ. Heidelberg: 6 Monate; ZO-weit max. 50 Titel.
  • Inhouse-Ausleihen: zum Verfassen von wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten können an Arbeitsplätzen innerhalb der Räume der Biblioithek Inhouse-Ausleihen angelegt werden. Diese müssen den Regeln der jeweiligen Bibliothek entsprechend gekennzeichnet sein und jeweils zum Semesterende verlängert werden. Maximal können 20 Titel ausgeliehen werden, für Mahnungen fallen keine Gebühren an.
  • Dauerleihgaben: für Medien, die im Rahmen von Projekten u. dgl. längerfristig benötigt werden, können bei der Bibliotheksleitung Dauerleihgaben beantragt werden. Dies muss für jedes Medium extra bewilligt werden. Die Medien haben an einem Standort zu stehen, eine Weiterverleihung ist nicht möglich. Dauerleihgaben können, wenn Sie in der ursprünglichen Bibliothek benötigt werden, jederzeit zurückgefordert werden.

Auf Wunsch kann die Ausleihe einen Auszug des Leihkontos für den Nutzer ausdrucken.

Sofern ein Buch nicht vorgemerkt ist, kann die Ausleihe maximal zwei Mal verlängert werden. Verlängerungen sind - sofern keine Vormerkung vorliegt - per Telefon oder E-Mail möglich. Nach der zweiten Verlängerung müssen die Bücher zurückgebracht werden, können aber - wiederum sofern keine Vormerkung vorliegt - sofort erneut ausgeliehen werden; die Zählung beginnt dann von vorn.

Wird ein Buch während der Ausleihfrist im Institut benötigt, ist es unverzüglich zurückzubringen. Ausleihen während Abwesenheiten (Urlaub, Forschungsaufenthalt etc.) sind deshalb nicht gestattet.

Wird ein Buch während der Ausleihfrist vorgemerkt, verfällt die ursprüngliche Ausleihfrist. Der ursprüngliche Entleiher wird hierüber per E-Mail in Kenntnis gesetzt und das Medium ist binnen zwei Wochen zurückzubringen. Säumnisgebühren werden danach unmittelbar und ohne weitere Voraberinnerung fällig.

Bücher aus Handapparaten können zwecks Referatsvorbereitung bzw. Hausarbeiten nur über Nacht oder über das Wochenende ausgeliehen werden und nur in Absprache mit dem Betreffenden Dozenten. Sie sind bei Ende der Frist bis spätestens 12 Uhr zurückzugeben. Eine längere Ausleihe bedarf des persönlichen Einverständnisses der betreffenden Lehrkraft.

Grundsätzlich NICHT entleihbar sind:

  1. Zeitschriften und Periodika
  2. Referenzwerke
  3. alle Werke, die mit einem roten Aufkleber versehen sind
  4. Werke aus dem Separata-Bereich und dem Archiv
  5. Werke aus Handapparaten
  6. Bücher, die im Rahmen des Blauen Leihverkehrs (Staatsbibliothek Berlin) bestellt wurden
  7. Bücher mit Sondersignatur (S...)
  8. Videos, DVDs und Kassetten
  9. Magister-, Master- und Bachelorarbeiten

Die unter a) bis g) genannten Werke können nach Hinterlegung eines Ausweises zum Kopieren mitgenommen werden. Sie müssen jedoch noch am selben Tag zurückgebracht werden. Videos dürfen grundsätzlich weder mitgenommen noch ausgeliehen werden.

Aus dem Zeitschriftenbereich der Sinologie im Erdgeschoss dürfen keine Werke mitgenommen werden, da sich dort bereits ein Kopierer befindet.

Zuletzt bearbeitet von:: HL
am:: 08.08.2016
zum Seitenanfang/up